Leadership Team

William J. Miller, Ph.D., Chief Executive Officer

William J. Miller, Ph.D. is Chief Executive Officer of Veeco. He served as the company’s president since January 2016 and previously held executive level roles leading strategic growth initiatives for Veeco’s etch and deposition product lines, MOCVD and data storage businesses, as well as engineering and global operations. Before joining Veeco, Miller worked for Advanced Energy and Exxon in a range of engineering and operations leadership positions. Miller holds a Bachelor of Science in Engineering, Master of Science in Engineering and Doctor of Philosophy in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Pennsylvania.

John P. Kiernan, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

John P. Kiernan was appointed Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer in January 2020 with responsibility for Finance, Tax, Treasury, and Investor Relations. Prior to his appointment, he held the position of Senior Vice President, Finance, Chief Accounting Officer, and Treasurer. Since joining Veeco in 1994, Kiernan has held a variety of financial leadership roles of increasing responsibility including leading the controller, financial planning and analysis, tax and treasury functions. Kiernan also has significant operational experience including international assignments. Before joining Veeco he was a senior manager at Ernst & Young LLP. Kiernan is a CPA and holds a Bachelor of Science in Accounting from Long Island University.

Executive Leadership Team

Robert Bradshaw – Chief Administrative Officer

Monica DeMarco – Vice President, Quality, CSAT & Business Excellence

Adrian Devasahayam, Ph.D. – Senior Vice President, Product Line Management

Mark Harris – Senior Vice President, Global Operations

Ajit Paranjpe, Ph.D. – Chief Technology Officer

Peter Porshnev, Ph.D. – Senior Vice President, Unified Engineering

Susan Wilkerson – Senior Vice President, Global Sales & Service